More Views

Naguib Mahfouz

by Egyption Art
Abbaseya EG

* Required Fields

  • Quality Guarantee
  • Secure Payment
  • Rapid Delivery
  • Free Return & Refund
Interested in Custom Sizes? Please click here to contact us for a quote.

The Artwork

Naguib Mahfouz Mahfouz in 1982 Born December 11, 1911 Cairo, Khedivate of Egypt Died August 30, 2006 (aged 94) Cairo, Egypt Occupation Novelist Nationality Egyptian Notable works The Cairo Trilogy Notable awards Nobel Prize for Literature (1988) Naguib Mahfouz (Egyptian Arabic: نجيب محفوظ‎ Nagīb Maḥfūẓ, IPA: [næˈɡiːb mɑħˈfuːzˤ]; December 11, 1911 – August 30, 2006) was an Egyptian writer who won the 1988 Nobel Prize for Literature. He is regarded as one of the first contemporary writers of Arabic literature, along with Tawfiq el-Hakim, to explore themes of existentialism.[1] He published 34 novels, over 350 short stories, dozens of movie scripts, and five plays over a 70-year career. Many of his works have been made into Egyptian and foreign films.

The Artist

Job title
Senior Graphic Designer at ■Modern Arab Co. for printing, publishing and distribution

College-fine arts in Painting, printing and art
More by Egyption